Villa Azur Dream, Terres Basses, St Martin


Azur Dream is a luxurious, modern Caribbean villa situated high on Morne Rouge, a private gated community in the Terres Basses area on French St Martin. Originally known as Azur Reve, the villa has been thoughtfully renovated after Irma; maintaining the villa’s charm while updating its style. Hidden behind a magnificent old Caribbean stone wall, this newly renovated villa is as enchanting outside as it is inside. The stone paved courtyard filled with lush gardens, tropical trees and handcrafted, plant filled pots create a serene and relaxing landscape that leads you into the main living area.

As you enter the villa and out to the terrace, the richly variegated scenery expands into a panoramic view filled with a profusion of color and texture. The blues of the Caribbean and tropical sky are accented by white clouds, Anguilla’s green silhouette and colorful tropical foliage. Below are the elegant villas and gardens of Terres Basses. At dusk, brilliant sunsets create colorful backdrops for evening entertainment.

The villa’s stylish attitude mixes Mediterranean, North African and the Caribbean design with easy comfort in shades of white accented with contemporary and tribal touches using rich texture, pattern and art blend with color in shades of blue, naturals, grey and brown. Teak and driftwood furniture and accessories add warmth. Oversized light cream tiles flow throughout the interiors and exteriors creating a restful unity.

The villa combines five main living spaces; the great room, upper level bedroom wing, lower level apartment, pool and exterior dining/lounging spaces and a gym. The spacious great room is a comfortable living and entertaining area well suited to large families or groups of friends. The room combines a lounge area with Smart TV, Dish TV, Netflix and a sound system plus a sleek, modern kitchen and dining area. Large unfettered windows visually frame the magnificent view.

Outside the great room are spacious exterior areas for relaxing, dining al fresco and swimming. Inspired by the view’s shades of blue, the stunning custom pool, features a gentle sloping decent; great for children and folks with mobility issues. Surrounding the pool are plentiful spaces to lounge, relax and enjoy the view and sun.

The seven bedroom feature king size beds and en suite bathrooms. Five are on the upper level, one with a separate outside entrance. Two are on the lower level along with a separate kitchen/dining area. Each bathroom is a relaxing symphony of refined texture mixing stone, natural tiles, woods and stainless. A beautiful little gym sits on a stone platform on the lower level. The room’s design features thoughtful recycling as the walls are constructed of beautifully restored old Caribbean mahogany louver doors that are part of the old Azur Reve.

Although Azur Dream is wonderfully secluded, you are close to the island’s rich amenities. You are two minute drive to Baie Rouge Beach and just a few minutes more to Baie Nettle food and shopping scene. Its 5 minutes to the airport. In 10 minute you reach the charming French capital of Marigot with restaurants, shops and galleries, and historic buildings. Drive 25 minutes to Grand Case and Philipsburg for shopping and dining.

Can be rented as a 4,5,6 or a 7 bedroom villa.
.

Bedroom(s) Description


Bedroom 1: King Size Bed, Smart TV, AC, Interior access, Ensuite bathroom with shower
Bedroom 2: King Size Bed, Smart TV, AC, Interior access, Ensuite bathroom with shower
Bedroom 3: King Size Bed, Smart TV, AC, Connected to Bedroom 2 + Outside private entrance, Ensuite bathroom with shower
Bedroom 4: King Size Bed, Smart TV, AC, Ensuite bathroom with shower
Bedroom 5: King Size Bed, Smart TV, AC, Ensuite bathroom with shower
Bedroom 6 (lower level): King Size Bed, AC, Ensuite bathroom with shower
Bedroom 7 (lower level): King Size Bed, AC, Ensuite bathroom with shower

Kitchen/Living room Description


Fully air-conditioned open floor plan living/kitchen/dining area overlooking the pool and stunning views.
Equipment includes: AC, Fans, Large Smart TV, Satellite TV, Netflix, Sound System.
The kitchen is well equipped and offers all you need to prepare a gourmet meal. It includes for example a Stove, Oven, Microwave, Refrigerator, Dishwasher, Blender, Toaster, Coffee maker, Nespresso machine, wine fridge etc.
It offers also beautiful and large hardwood dining option for alfresco dining under the covered section of the terrace.

Amenities

Fully air-conditioned, heated large pool (11m x 4m x 1.5m), gym, generator, wifi, electric entrance gate,satellite TV, bbq area, ocean views, beach towels, washer & dryer


Staff

Gardener
House keeper (every day beside Sundays)
Pool Service
Maintenance service.
Concierge service

Distance

To Marigot: 4 miles
To Airport: 16 min. drive
To Nearest Grocery Store: 5 min. drive.
To Beach: 2-3 min. drive

Weekly rental rates


Please note: Swimming pool heating is included within the rental rate during Oct. 15 – April 15. During April 16 – October 14 the pool heating is optional at an additional cost of $ 350.00 per week.
Low Season
April 15 - Dec 14
  • 4 bedrooms $8,000
  • 5 bedrooms $9,000
  • 6 bedrooms $10,000
  • 7 bedrooms $11,000
High Season
Dec 15 - April 14
  • 4 bedrooms $10,500
  • 5 bedrooms $12,000
  • 6 bedrooms $13,500
  • 7 bedrooms $15,000
Holiday Season
Xmas / New Year
  • 4 bedrooms $32,500
  • 5 bedrooms $32,500
  • 6 bedrooms $32,500
  • 7 bedrooms $32,500

Weekly – Rental rates are subject to 10% Government Tax and Service.

Christmas/New Year – Special rates and conditions apply.

Rates subject to change without notice.

Property Features

  • 110/220 volts
  • Air-conditioned bedrooms
  • Air-conditioned kitchen
  • Air-conditioned living area
  • BBQ Gas
  • Ceiling fans
  • Electric Gate
  • Fridge
  • Gated Community
  • Gym
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heated swimming pool
  • Internet
  • Laundry services available
  • Microwave
  • Mosquito Repellent System
  • nespresso
  • Non Smoking
  • Safe
  • Smart TV
  • sound system
  • Stereo
  • Stove
  • Television
  • Washer & Dryer
  • wet bar
  • Wine cooler

Book this listing

Azur Dream

August 2022

SundayMondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturday
Monday 1 August
  • All Day Reserved
Tuesday 2 August
  • All Day Reserved
Wednesday 3 August
  • All Day Reserved
Thursday 4 August
  • All Day Reserved
Friday 5 August
Saturday 6 August
  • All Day Reserved
Sunday 7 August
  • All Day Reserved
Monday 8 August
  • All Day Reserved
Tuesday 9 August
  • All Day Reserved
Wednesday 10 August
  • All Day Reserved
Thursday 11 August
  • All Day Reserved
Friday 12 August
  • All Day Reserved
Saturday 13 August
  • All Day Reserved
Sunday 14 August
Monday 15 August
Tuesday 16 August
Wednesday 17 August
Thursday 18 August
Friday 19 August
  • All Day Reserved
Saturday 20 August
  • All Day Reserved
Sunday 21 August
  • All Day Reserved
Monday 22 August
  • All Day Reserved
Tuesday 23 August
  • All Day Reserved
Wednesday 24 August
  • All Day Reserved
Thursday 25 August
Friday 26 August
Saturday 27 August
Sunday 28 August
Monday 29 August
Tuesday 30 August
Wednesday 31 August

September 2022

SundayMondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturday
Thursday 1 September
Friday 2 September
Saturday 3 September
Sunday 4 September
  • All Day Reserved
Monday 5 September
  • All Day Reserved
Tuesday 6 September
  • All Day Reserved
Wednesday 7 September
  • All Day Reserved
Thursday 8 September
  • All Day Reserved
Friday 9 September
  • All Day Reserved
Saturday 10 September
  • All Day Reserved
Sunday 11 September
  • All Day Reserved
Monday 12 September
  • All Day Reserved
Tuesday 13 September
  • All Day Reserved
Wednesday 14 September
  • All Day Reserved
Thursday 15 September
  • All Day Reserved
Friday 16 September
  • All Day Reserved
Saturday 17 September
  • All Day Reserved
Sunday 18 September
  • All Day Reserved
Monday 19 September
  • All Day Reserved
Tuesday 20 September
  • All Day Reserved
Wednesday 21 September
  • All Day Reserved
Thursday 22 September
  • All Day Reserved
Friday 23 September
  • All Day Reserved
Saturday 24 September
  • All Day Reserved
Sunday 25 September
  • All Day Reserved
Monday 26 September
  • All Day Reserved
Tuesday 27 September
  • All Day Reserved
Wednesday 28 September
  • All Day Reserved
Thursday 29 September
  • All Day Reserved
Friday 30 September
  • All Day Reserved

October 2022

SundayMondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturday
Saturday 1 October
  • All Day Reserved
Sunday 2 October
  • All Day Reserved
Monday 3 October
  • All Day Reserved
Tuesday 4 October
  • All Day Reserved
Wednesday 5 October
  • All Day Reserved
Thursday 6 October
  • All Day Reserved
Friday 7 October
  • All Day Reserved
Saturday 8 October
Sunday 9 October
Monday 10 October
Tuesday 11 October
Wednesday 12 October
Thursday 13 October
Friday 14 October
Saturday 15 October
Sunday 16 October
Monday 17 October
Tuesday 18 October
Wednesday 19 October
Thursday 20 October
Friday 21 October
  • All Day Reserved
Saturday 22 October
  • All Day Reserved
Sunday 23 October
  • All Day Reserved
Monday 24 October
  • All Day Reserved
Tuesday 25 October
  • All Day Reserved
Wednesday 26 October
Thursday 27 October
Friday 28 October
Saturday 29 October
Sunday 30 October
Monday 31 October

November 2022

SundayMondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturday
Tuesday 1 November
Wednesday 2 November
Thursday 3 November
Friday 4 November
Saturday 5 November
  • All Day Reserved
Sunday 6 November
  • All Day Reserved
Monday 7 November
  • All Day Reserved
Tuesday 8 November
  • All Day Reserved
Wednesday 9 November
  • All Day Reserved
Thursday 10 November
  • All Day Reserved
Friday 11 November
  • All Day Reserved
Saturday 12 November
Sunday 13 November
Monday 14 November
Tuesday 15 November
Wednesday 16 November
Thursday 17 November
Friday 18 November
Saturday 19 November
  • All Day Reserved
Sunday 20 November
  • All Day Reserved
Monday 21 November
  • All Day Reserved
Tuesday 22 November
  • All Day Reserved
Wednesday 23 November
  • All Day Reserved
Thursday 24 November
  • All Day Reserved
Friday 25 November
  • All Day Reserved
Saturday 26 November
  • All Day Reserved
Sunday 27 November
Monday 28 November
Tuesday 29 November
Wednesday 30 November

December 2022

SundayMondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturday
Thursday 1 December
  • All Day Reserved
Friday 2 December
  • All Day Reserved
Saturday 3 December
  • All Day Reserved
Sunday 4 December
  • All Day Reserved
Monday 5 December
  • All Day Reserved
Tuesday 6 December
Wednesday 7 December
Thursday 8 December
Friday 9 December
Saturday 10 December
Sunday 11 December
Monday 12 December
Tuesday 13 December
Wednesday 14 December
Thursday 15 December
Friday 16 December
Saturday 17 December
Sunday 18 December
Monday 19 December
Tuesday 20 December
Wednesday 21 December
  • All Day Reserved
Thursday 22 December
  • All Day Reserved
Friday 23 December
  • All Day Reserved
Saturday 24 December
  • All Day Reserved
Sunday 25 December
  • All Day Reserved
Monday 26 December
  • All Day Reserved
Tuesday 27 December
  • All Day Reserved
Wednesday 28 December
  • All Day Reserved
Thursday 29 December
  • All Day Reserved
Friday 30 December
  • All Day Reserved
Saturday 31 December
  • All Day Reserved

January 2023

SundayMondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturday
Sunday 1 January
  • All Day Reserved
Monday 2 January
Tuesday 3 January
Wednesday 4 January
Thursday 5 January
Friday 6 January
Saturday 7 January
Sunday 8 January
Monday 9 January
Tuesday 10 January
Wednesday 11 January
Thursday 12 January
Friday 13 January
Saturday 14 January
Sunday 15 January
Monday 16 January
Tuesday 17 January
Wednesday 18 January
Thursday 19 January
Friday 20 January
Saturday 21 January
Sunday 22 January
Monday 23 January
Tuesday 24 January
Wednesday 25 January
Thursday 26 January
  • All Day Reserved
Friday 27 January
  • All Day Reserved
Saturday 28 January
  • All Day Reserved
Sunday 29 January
  • All Day Reserved
Monday 30 January
  • All Day Reserved
Tuesday 31 January
  • All Day Reserved

February 2023

SundayMondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturday
Wednesday 1 February
  • All Day Reserved
Thursday 2 February
  • All Day Reserved
Friday 3 February
Saturday 4 February
Sunday 5 February
Monday 6 February
Tuesday 7 February
Wednesday 8 February
Thursday 9 February
Friday 10 February
Saturday 11 February
Sunday 12 February
Monday 13 February
Tuesday 14 February
Wednesday 15 February
Thursday 16 February
Friday 17 February
Saturday 18 February
Sunday 19 February
Monday 20 February
Tuesday 21 February
Wednesday 22 February
Thursday 23 February
Friday 24 February
Saturday 25 February
Sunday 26 February
Monday 27 February
Tuesday 28 February

March 2023

SundayMondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturday
Wednesday 1 March
Thursday 2 March
Friday 3 March
Saturday 4 March
Sunday 5 March
Monday 6 March
  • All Day Reserved
Tuesday 7 March
  • All Day Reserved
Wednesday 8 March
  • All Day Reserved
Thursday 9 March
  • All Day Reserved
Friday 10 March
  • All Day Reserved
Saturday 11 March
  • All Day Reserved
Sunday 12 March
  • All Day Reserved
Monday 13 March
  • All Day Reserved
Tuesday 14 March
Wednesday 15 March
Thursday 16 March
Friday 17 March
Saturday 18 March
Sunday 19 March
Monday 20 March
Tuesday 21 March
Wednesday 22 March
Thursday 23 March
Friday 24 March
Saturday 25 March
Sunday 26 March
Monday 27 March
Tuesday 28 March
Wednesday 29 March
Thursday 30 March
Friday 31 March

April 2023

SundayMondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturday
Saturday 1 April
Sunday 2 April
Monday 3 April
Tuesday 4 April
Wednesday 5 April
Thursday 6 April
Friday 7 April
Saturday 8 April
Sunday 9 April
Monday 10 April
Tuesday 11 April
Wednesday 12 April
Thursday 13 April
Friday 14 April
Saturday 15 April
Sunday 16 April
Monday 17 April
Tuesday 18 April
Wednesday 19 April
Thursday 20 April
Friday 21 April
Saturday 22 April
Sunday 23 April
Monday 24 April
Tuesday 25 April
Wednesday 26 April
Thursday 27 April
Friday 28 April
Saturday 29 April
Sunday 30 April

No events.

May 2023

SundayMondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturday
Monday 1 May
Tuesday 2 May
Wednesday 3 May
Thursday 4 May
Friday 5 May
Saturday 6 May
Sunday 7 May
Monday 8 May
Tuesday 9 May
Wednesday 10 May
Thursday 11 May
Friday 12 May
Saturday 13 May
Sunday 14 May
Monday 15 May
Tuesday 16 May
Wednesday 17 May
Thursday 18 May
Friday 19 May
Saturday 20 May
Sunday 21 May
Monday 22 May
Tuesday 23 May
Wednesday 24 May
Thursday 25 May
Friday 26 May
Saturday 27 May
Sunday 28 May
Monday 29 May
Tuesday 30 May
Wednesday 31 May

No events.

June 2023

SundayMondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturday
Thursday 1 June
Friday 2 June
Saturday 3 June
Sunday 4 June
Monday 5 June
Tuesday 6 June
Wednesday 7 June
Thursday 8 June
Friday 9 June
Saturday 10 June
Sunday 11 June
Monday 12 June
Tuesday 13 June
Wednesday 14 June
Thursday 15 June
Friday 16 June
Saturday 17 June
Sunday 18 June
Monday 19 June
Tuesday 20 June
Wednesday 21 June
Thursday 22 June
Friday 23 June
Saturday 24 June
Sunday 25 June
Monday 26 June
Tuesday 27 June
Wednesday 28 June
Thursday 29 June
Friday 30 June

No events.

July 2023

SundayMondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturday
Saturday 1 July
Sunday 2 July
Monday 3 July
Tuesday 4 July
Wednesday 5 July
Thursday 6 July
Friday 7 July
Saturday 8 July
Sunday 9 July
Monday 10 July
Tuesday 11 July
Wednesday 12 July
Thursday 13 July
Friday 14 July
Saturday 15 July
Sunday 16 July
Monday 17 July
Tuesday 18 July
Wednesday 19 July
Thursday 20 July
Friday 21 July
Saturday 22 July
Sunday 23 July
Monday 24 July
Tuesday 25 July
Wednesday 26 July
Thursday 27 July
Friday 28 July
Saturday 29 July
Sunday 30 July
Monday 31 July

No events.

Map