Villa Le Reve, Baie Rouge Beach, French St Martin


Le Reve is a magnificent 7 bedroom beachfront villa, architecturally dramatic, blending contemporary style with exotic flair. After entering the private and exclusive gated community of Baie Rouge, it is only a short drive before you find yourself at the stunning custom carved wood gate of Le Rêve, a private villa resort oasis. The manicured tree lined drive delivers you to a beautiful courtyard filled with fountains and sculptures. Up the grand staircase, embedded with specimen palms, dramatic plantings and artistic lighting, you approach the stunning vista of the Caribbean Sea and sky. Surrounding the view and pool are unique sculptures, object d’art and furnishings in grey, cream and orange; it is as if you have found yourself in the sculptured gardens of a European modern art museum.

The villa and its interiors are dazzling and glamourous. This is a fantastic place to entertain or just retreat from the world. The rooms are arranged along the expansive stone terrace, each facing the sea. On either side of the beautiful entry are the living and dining room with the major bedrooms flanking each main space. The living room is visually exciting yet serene. Soaring glass doors allow the view into the room. Deep cream, taupe and grey dominate the color scheme. The owner’s carefully curated collection of African and Asian art and artifacts fills the room. Textures, exotic patterns and fascinating decorative accessories compliment the art. Adjacent to the living room is the exotic media room filled with African art. A powder room is within the living/media room space. The dining room is spectacular, dominated by a large custom wood table. Here the mood is more Hollywood modern yet exotic with accents in chrome, glass and crystal. The state of the art chef’s kitchen with high end professional appliances is adjacent to the living room. A private chef and butler are provided with the villa.

The two master bedroom suites and 4 family bedroom suites open directly to the spacious heated pool, Jacuzzi and screen gazebos. Each bedroom and en-suite bathroom is uniquely decorated in a thoughtful mix of textures, colors, and object d’art. Each one is a serene retreat with custom mattresses for ultimate sleep. Several bedrooms connect creating a perfect sleeping arrangement when traveling with children. The master suite is pure glamour and elegance with a magnificent bathroom room in grey stone and blond wood featuring incredible details like a sculptural tub overlooking the sea and a huge walk-in shower. The second master has an outdoor shower set in a garden. Two additional bedrooms are located in a separate wing off the courtyard, one of which is a one-bedroom apartment with kitchen.

Additionally, the property has a tennis court plus a private spa, billiard room, gym and a second media room set in a lower level space off the main courtyard. You can also just chill out on the private beach set above the Baie Rouge main beach.

Although secluded, you are close to amenities. It is a short drive to Baie Nettle’s culinary stars; Le Sand, Dreams and Mezza Luna and only 2 minutes to the restaurants in Porto Cupecoy. The international airport is only a 10-minute drive from the villa. Duty-free shopping can be done in the French Capital of Marigot or the Dutch Capital of Philipsburg.

Bedroom(s) Description


There are 4 king size bedrooms and two bedrooms do offer two twin beds.
King beds with his and hers remote mattress control to select the desired firmness of your mattress for a restful nights sleep. All European bedding with comforters and down pillows.
DSL line, satellite TV (American) , surround sound for audio and visual enjoyment. Flat screen LCD TV’s, DVD players (DVD and CD library available in the media room for individual bedroom use)

Bathrooms are state of the art and fully equipped, over head and hand showers in each bathroom.

Outside showers in all bedroom with unique gardens which provide privacy and this space can also be used for nude sunbathing . Soft lightning enables night showering under the stars.

Hair dryers accommodated in all bathrooms with the finest products used and over sized plush towels.

Separate dressing room with refrigerated drawers for cold drinks, which the staff will stock upon request.

Safes, intercom between rooms and staff, ceiling fans and security and smoke alarms.

Staff Quarter

Additional to the 6 bedrooms located by the main house, there is also a garden apartment including a kitchen-living area and a separate bedroom/bathroom and also a garden bedroom best for teenagers, nannies, staff or other entourage.

Kitchen Description


The custom air-conditioned designed kitchen is a cooks paradise, this leads into a pantry that houses a commercial refrigerator and freezer, ice machine with a chefs station and sink. There is a breakfast area outside the dining area if one wants a garden experience. There is also a charcoal grill with smoker and a gas grill outside the pantry for someone to use and not disturb diners.
Wine connisseur by menu’s-upon request.

Living Room Description


The fully air-conditioned dining room sits 14 people comfortable on a special designed Tucker Robbins wood sculptured table with comfortable dining chairs, a Phillip Stark white leather couch provides a comfortable lounging area for a cocktail before dinner.

The exterior dinning seats 24 people for a truly relaxing experience. There are exterior fans to enable one to keep cool on a warm night by the poolside under a covered roof.

There is an exterior sitting space outside the living area by the poolside to relax and have a drink before dinner or an after dinner drink.

The living room is spacious and air conditioned. A comfortable room to enjoy after a day in the sun. The wet bar is fully equipped for tropical drinks and just a great martini or what ever you fancy. Enjoy the roof terrace after or before dinner, watching the spectacular sunset or stars.

The Media Room is staged as a mini-movie theater with a 50″ plasma home theater. The sound has been balanced to give even the most trained ear a pleasurable experience. Equipped with a DVD single movie player as well as a DVD Burner housing up to 20 first run movies at you finger tip. In addition, an extensive movie library is available to use as well as an extensive CD Library.

Amenities


Staff

• Butler
• Caretaker
• Chef
• Gardener
• Maid/Laundress
• Pool Service
• Full time Gourmet chef included .
• Cost of the food & drinks not included .
• ** All spa services are upon request as well as personal training and nutritional counseling, by a world class staff. This must be requested upon booking at an additional cost .
• Tennis court/semi professional surface with a gazebo for shade viewing with bar (cold water and drinks), also cold towels.
• Fully equipped Gym with elliptical machine, free-weights and bench, boxing bag with gloves and tape pilates 50″ and 65″ balls, pilates and Yoga mats .
• Heated Pool with a disappearing edge and a mirrored pool . Seat in shallow end with a gentle entrance to the pool . Standing ledge for views directly at the ocean . Large pool with depth of 3.5 to 10 feet depth for diving. Good for aqua exercise . Enjoy the pool beds for a cool escape from the heat of the day . Pool safety alarms for children as per code . Pool furniture-12 European lounge chairs/reclining and 3 large shade umbrella’s . Luxurious pool towels for beach and pool .
• Exterior large heated Jacuzzi exotically screened by boulders and orchids in a Balinese atmosphere .
• Two screened cabana’s (queen size )for shaded tranquility and also for a beach side massages.
• Lounge beds around the beach to enjoy a bonfire among the cool tropical breezes.
• A large gazebo over the beach for sunsets.
• 2 private beach stair entrance’s with security gates. Hand showers available upon exiting the beach .
• Private beach area for quiet enjoyment on lounge chairs.
• Exterior shower by the poolside .
• Stone floors that are skid resistant and remain cool in the sun.
• Shaded Exterior Bar Area with stools for a reprive from the sun to enjoy a cool drink. Bar includes: ice machine, blender, sink, refrigerated drawers .
• Water Lily and cascading ponds surround the entrance: You can hear the sound of water all around you .
• Lush lawns with serene gardens .
• A Spa area which includes : steam shower, massage area, pedicure and manicure area
• Area for hair shampooing and styling right at home . A wet table is available for special spa wraps all in serene privacy .Waxing and facials available . ** All spa services are upon request as well as personal training and nutritional counseling, by a world class staff. This must be requested upon booking at an additional cost .
• Rainy Day Fun in the Billard Room area .
• Play Station 3 Video Games are available on a 50″ screen .
• The Security System has been carefully planned by professionals.
• The entire perimeter is controlled by infrared beams, separately monitored by a professional guard service . There are electric low voltage wires running under the beach boulders as well as the road fencing.
• The alarm speaks English as well as French.

Distance

To Marigot: 10 min.drive
To Nearest Grocery Store: 5 min. drive.
To Beach:out the door (Baie Rouge Beach)

Weekly rental rates


Low Season
April 15 - Dec 14
  • 6 bedrooms $45,000
  • 7 bedrooms $47,500
High Season
Dec 15 - April 14
  • 6 bedrooms $55,000
  • 7 bedrooms $57,500
Holiday Season
Xmas / New Year
  • 6 bedrooms $135,000
  • 7 bedrooms $135,000

Weekly – Rental rates are subject to 10% Government Tax and Service.

Christmas/New Year – Special rates and conditions apply.

Rates subject to change without notice.

Property Features

  • 110/220 volts
  • Air-conditioned bedrooms
  • Air-conditioned kitchen
  • Air-conditioned living area
  • BBQ Gas
  • Billiard
  • Ceiling fans
  • DVD and CD player
  • Electric Gate
  • Gazebo
  • Gym
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heated swimming pool
  • Home Theatre
  • Internet
  • Microwave
  • Mosquito Repellent System
  • Non Smoking
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Pool Safety Alarm
  • Premium bedding and linens
  • Safe
  • Satellite TV
  • Stereo
  • Stove
  • Telephone
  • Television
  • Tennis Court
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Wine cooler

    Book this listing

    Villa Le Rêve

    Villa Le Rêve Calendar - http://www.villasfwi.com/

    July 2022

    SundayMondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturday
    Friday 1 July
    Saturday 2 July
    Sunday 3 July
    Monday 4 July
    Tuesday 5 July
    Wednesday 6 July
    Thursday 7 July
    Friday 8 July
    Saturday 9 July
    Sunday 10 July
    Monday 11 July
    Tuesday 12 July
    Wednesday 13 July
    Thursday 14 July
    Friday 15 July
    Saturday 16 July
    Sunday 17 July
    Monday 18 July
    Tuesday 19 July
    Wednesday 20 July
    Thursday 21 July
    Friday 22 July
    Saturday 23 July
    Sunday 24 July
    Monday 25 July
    Tuesday 26 July
    Wednesday 27 July
    Thursday 28 July
    Friday 29 July
    Saturday 30 July
    Sunday 31 July

    No events.

    August 2022

    SundayMondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturday
    Monday 1 August
    Tuesday 2 August
    Wednesday 3 August
    Thursday 4 August
    Friday 5 August
    Saturday 6 August
    Sunday 7 August
    Monday 8 August
    Tuesday 9 August
    Wednesday 10 August
    Thursday 11 August
    Friday 12 August
    Saturday 13 August
    Sunday 14 August
    Monday 15 August
    Tuesday 16 August
    Wednesday 17 August
    Thursday 18 August
    Friday 19 August
    Saturday 20 August
    Sunday 21 August
    Monday 22 August
    Tuesday 23 August
    Wednesday 24 August
    Thursday 25 August
    Friday 26 August
    Saturday 27 August
    Sunday 28 August
    Monday 29 August
    Tuesday 30 August
    Wednesday 31 August

    No events.

    September 2022

    SundayMondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturday
    Thursday 1 September
    Friday 2 September
    Saturday 3 September
    Sunday 4 September
    Monday 5 September
    Tuesday 6 September
    Wednesday 7 September
    Thursday 8 September
    Friday 9 September
    Saturday 10 September
    Sunday 11 September
    Monday 12 September
    Tuesday 13 September
    Wednesday 14 September
    Thursday 15 September
    Friday 16 September
    Saturday 17 September
    Sunday 18 September
    Monday 19 September
    Tuesday 20 September
    Wednesday 21 September
    Thursday 22 September
    Friday 23 September
    Saturday 24 September
    Sunday 25 September
    Monday 26 September
    Tuesday 27 September
    Wednesday 28 September
    Thursday 29 September
    Friday 30 September

    No events.

    October 2022

    SundayMondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturday
    Saturday 1 October
    Sunday 2 October
    Monday 3 October
    Tuesday 4 October
    Wednesday 5 October
    Thursday 6 October
    Friday 7 October
    Saturday 8 October
    Sunday 9 October
    Monday 10 October
    Tuesday 11 October
    Wednesday 12 October
    Thursday 13 October
    Friday 14 October
    Saturday 15 October
    Sunday 16 October
    Monday 17 October
    Tuesday 18 October
    Wednesday 19 October
    Thursday 20 October
    Friday 21 October
    Saturday 22 October
    Sunday 23 October
    Monday 24 October
    Tuesday 25 October
    Wednesday 26 October
    Thursday 27 October
    Friday 28 October
    Saturday 29 October
    Sunday 30 October
    Monday 31 October

    No events.

    November 2022

    SundayMondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturday
    Tuesday 1 November
    Wednesday 2 November
    Thursday 3 November
    Friday 4 November
    Saturday 5 November
    Sunday 6 November
    Monday 7 November
    Tuesday 8 November
    Wednesday 9 November
    Thursday 10 November
    Friday 11 November
    Saturday 12 November
    Sunday 13 November
    Monday 14 November
    Tuesday 15 November
    Wednesday 16 November
    Thursday 17 November
    Friday 18 November
    Saturday 19 November
    Sunday 20 November
    Monday 21 November
    Tuesday 22 November
    Wednesday 23 November
    Thursday 24 November
    Friday 25 November
    Saturday 26 November
    Sunday 27 November
    Monday 28 November
    Tuesday 29 November
    Wednesday 30 November

    No events.

    December 2022

    SundayMondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturday
    Thursday 1 December
    Friday 2 December
    Saturday 3 December
    Sunday 4 December
    Monday 5 December
    Tuesday 6 December
    Wednesday 7 December
    Thursday 8 December
    Friday 9 December
    Saturday 10 December
    Sunday 11 December
    Monday 12 December
    Tuesday 13 December
    Wednesday 14 December
    Thursday 15 December
    Friday 16 December
    Saturday 17 December
    Sunday 18 December
    Monday 19 December
    Tuesday 20 December
    Wednesday 21 December
    Thursday 22 December
    Friday 23 December
    Saturday 24 December
    Sunday 25 December
    Monday 26 December
    Tuesday 27 December
    • 11:00 Reserved
    Wednesday 28 December
    • All Day Reserved
    Thursday 29 December
    • All Day Reserved
    Friday 30 December
    • All Day Reserved
    Saturday 31 December
    • All Day Reserved

    January 2023

    SundayMondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturday
    Sunday 1 January
    • All Day Reserved
    Monday 2 January
    • All Day Reserved
    Tuesday 3 January
    • Reserved Ends 10:00
    Wednesday 4 January
    Thursday 5 January
    Friday 6 January
    Saturday 7 January
    Sunday 8 January
    Monday 9 January
    Tuesday 10 January
    Wednesday 11 January
    Thursday 12 January
    Friday 13 January
    Saturday 14 January
    Sunday 15 January
    Monday 16 January
    Tuesday 17 January
    Wednesday 18 January
    Thursday 19 January
    Friday 20 January
    Saturday 21 January
    Sunday 22 January
    Monday 23 January
    Tuesday 24 January
    Wednesday 25 January
    Thursday 26 January
    Friday 27 January
    Saturday 28 January
    Sunday 29 January
    Monday 30 January
    Tuesday 31 January

    February 2023

    SundayMondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturday
    Wednesday 1 February
    Thursday 2 February
    Friday 3 February
    Saturday 4 February
    Sunday 5 February
    Monday 6 February
    Tuesday 7 February
    Wednesday 8 February
    Thursday 9 February
    Friday 10 February
    Saturday 11 February
    Sunday 12 February
    Monday 13 February
    Tuesday 14 February
    Wednesday 15 February
    Thursday 16 February
    Friday 17 February
    Saturday 18 February
    Sunday 19 February
    Monday 20 February
    Tuesday 21 February
    Wednesday 22 February
    Thursday 23 February
    Friday 24 February
    Saturday 25 February
    Sunday 26 February
    Monday 27 February
    Tuesday 28 February

    No events.

    March 2023

    SundayMondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturday
    Wednesday 1 March
    Thursday 2 March
    Friday 3 March
    Saturday 4 March
    Sunday 5 March
    Monday 6 March
    Tuesday 7 March
    Wednesday 8 March
    Thursday 9 March
    Friday 10 March
    Saturday 11 March
    Sunday 12 March
    Monday 13 March
    Tuesday 14 March
    Wednesday 15 March
    Thursday 16 March
    Friday 17 March
    Saturday 18 March
    Sunday 19 March
    Monday 20 March
    Tuesday 21 March
    Wednesday 22 March
    Thursday 23 March
    Friday 24 March
    Saturday 25 March
    Sunday 26 March
    Monday 27 March
    Tuesday 28 March
    Wednesday 29 March
    Thursday 30 March
    Friday 31 March

    No events.

    April 2023

    SundayMondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturday
    Saturday 1 April
    Sunday 2 April
    Monday 3 April
    Tuesday 4 April
    Wednesday 5 April
    Thursday 6 April
    Friday 7 April
    Saturday 8 April
    • 11:00 Reserved
    Sunday 9 April
    • All Day Reserved
    Monday 10 April
    • All Day Reserved
    Tuesday 11 April
    • All Day Reserved
    Wednesday 12 April
    • All Day Reserved
    Thursday 13 April
    • All Day Reserved
    Friday 14 April
    • All Day Reserved
    Saturday 15 April
    • Reserved Ends 10:00
    Sunday 16 April
    Monday 17 April
    Tuesday 18 April
    Wednesday 19 April
    Thursday 20 April
    Friday 21 April
    Saturday 22 April
    Sunday 23 April
    Monday 24 April
    Tuesday 25 April
    Wednesday 26 April
    Thursday 27 April
    Friday 28 April
    Saturday 29 April
    Sunday 30 April

    May 2023

    SundayMondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturday
    Monday 1 May
    Tuesday 2 May
    Wednesday 3 May
    Thursday 4 May
    Friday 5 May
    Saturday 6 May
    Sunday 7 May
    Monday 8 May
    Tuesday 9 May
    Wednesday 10 May
    Thursday 11 May
    Friday 12 May
    Saturday 13 May
    Sunday 14 May
    Monday 15 May
    Tuesday 16 May
    Wednesday 17 May
    Thursday 18 May
    Friday 19 May
    Saturday 20 May
    Sunday 21 May
    Monday 22 May
    Tuesday 23 May
    Wednesday 24 May
    Thursday 25 May
    Friday 26 May
    Saturday 27 May
    Sunday 28 May
    Monday 29 May
    Tuesday 30 May
    Wednesday 31 May

    No events.

    June 2023

    SundayMondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturday
    Thursday 1 June
    Friday 2 June
    Saturday 3 June
    Sunday 4 June
    Monday 5 June
    Tuesday 6 June
    Wednesday 7 June
    Thursday 8 June
    Friday 9 June
    Saturday 10 June
    Sunday 11 June
    Monday 12 June
    Tuesday 13 June
    Wednesday 14 June
    Thursday 15 June
    Friday 16 June
    Saturday 17 June
    Sunday 18 June
    Monday 19 June
    Tuesday 20 June
    Wednesday 21 June
    Thursday 22 June
    Friday 23 June
    Saturday 24 June
    Sunday 25 June
    Monday 26 June
    Tuesday 27 June
    Wednesday 28 June
    Thursday 29 June
    Friday 30 June

    No events.

    Video

    Map