Villa La Bella Casa, Terres Basses, St Martin


La Bella Casa is a large and beautiful Caribbean estate surrounded by lush tropical gardens and sprawling green lawns. The views overlooking elegant La Samanna Hotel, Baie Longue Beach and the deep blue Caribbean dazzle morning to night. Sunsets are magical paintings in hot pinks and orange; a colorful backdrop for cocktail hour. Featuring 12 bedrooms, the villa is a perfect setting for large families, groups of friends or weddings. Although spacious, it has an intimate feel. You can be together or quite private.

The interior and exterior décor is an exotic mix of Indonesian and French style. Neutral shades of white and cream are accented with pops of color in every room. Soft grey tiles run throughout. The exterior terraces and covered verandahs on the upper and lower level provide multiple spaces for relaxing and dining. The new terrace furniture is modern blending beautifully with the sea and large blue pool set in the center of the upper terrace. For fun, a ping pong table sits under a verandah. Throughout the villa, arches and iron work add design interest.

The interior great room is very spacious and casually elegant, perfect for gathering. Sliding glass pocket doors open the room to the view and breezes. New contemporary furniture in the living room include the colors of the sea & sky and complement the rest of the interiors. The soaring ceilings are popped with blue trim, a design theme repeated throughout the villa. The pretty French Country kitchen in blue and white Provence tiles features a stunning French stove and beautiful views. A barbeque sits just off the kitchen.

Seven bedrooms are in the main house. Each has private outdoor seating with either garden or ocean views. The overall mood in each room mixes Provence colors and fabrics in white with blue, yellow or red. Most rooms feature romantic four poster beds. Each en-suite bathroom is tiled in the iconic Provence tiles found in many Terres Basses villas. Several have ocean or garden views from the walk-in showers. A very large suite on the lower level is a quiet oasis with its own large terrace and seating both inside and outside.

Two bedrooms are in a private, self-contained cottage with its own pool.
Another private cottage, located only few steps away from the main house features two brand new ocean view bedrooms.
Lastly, a studio apartment below the main house offers a queen size bed, a private living area and a kitchenette.
The villa also has a fitness room.

You are well located. The fabulous food scene in Baie Nettle is a few minutes’ drive while you are 8 minutes to the French capital of Marigot, with its shops, restaurants, markets and galleries. In the opposite direction, you are only 10 minutes to the international airport of Princess Juliana (SXM). Grand Case and Philipsburg are also only 30-minutes away.

Can be rented as a 4-5-6-7-8-9-10-11 or 12 bedroom villa.

Bedroom(s) Description


Five of the bedrooms in the main house have king size beds and two bedrooms have twin bed.
The new two bedroom cottage offer 2 king size bedrooms. This two bedrooms self-contained cottage with its own swimming pool has one king size bed and one with twin beds – The studio apartment located below the main house has a queen size bed. All bedrooms have a private bathroom with shower, air conditioning, ceiling fans, TV (satellite only in the living room). Can be rented as a 4-5-6-7-8-9-10-11 or 12-bedroom villa (The self-contained cottage house is only available when the villa is rented from 8 bedrooms & up). Private Bathrooms with Showers . Two of the bathrooms have also a Tub .

Kitchen Description


Kitchen equipment includes: Professional Stove, 2 Ovens, Microwave, Refrigerator, Freezer, Ice Machine, Blender, Dishwasher, Toaster, Coffee Maker, and B.B.Q., 2 more fridges in the pantry.

Living Room Description


Classic elegant Rattan furniture. There is a satelite TV, CD & DVD player, VCR, Stereo and Ceiling Fan.

Amenities


Special Event:
The villa must be booked 7 nights minimum and to its full capacity only. Special promotion or discount cannot be applied. Additional to 7 nights rental, the owners would apply an event fee from US$ 1000 to US$ 5000 according to the number of invited guests (net owners) + security deposit (one day event only). The owners would not accept more than 2 pax per bedroom and on the property except on the event day. The guests would be responsible to clean the villa after the event. Check-in day cannot be on the event day & Check-out day cannot be the day right after the event. Any catering company/private chef and wedding planner must be approved by the owners to organized any event on their property. In case of any damage caused by anyone during the stay (guests, chef, wedding planner…), the clients would be fully responsible for it.

Staff

Caretaker
Gardener
House keeper
Pool Service

Distance

To Marigot: 11 min. drive
To Nearest Grocery Store: 5 min. drive
To Beach: 2 min. to Baie Longue.

Weekly rental rates


Low Season
April 15 - Dec 14
  • 4 bedrooms $7,500
  • 5 bedrooms $9,000
  • 6 bedrooms $10,500
  • 7 bedrooms $12,000
  • 8 bedrooms $13,500
  • 9 bedrooms $15,000
  • 10 bedrooms $16,500
High Season
Dec 15 - April 14
  • 4 bedrooms $12,500
  • 5 bedrooms $14,000
  • 6 bedrooms $15,500
  • 7 bedrooms $17,000
  • 8 bedrooms $18,500
  • 9 bedrooms $20,000
  • 10 bedrooms $21,500
Holiday Season
Xmas / New Year
  • 4 bedrooms $50,000
  • 5 bedrooms $50,000
  • 6 bedrooms $50,000
  • 7 bedrooms $50,000
  • 8 bedrooms $50,000
  • 9 bedrooms $50,000
  • 10 bedrooms $50,000

Weekly – Rental rates are subject to 10% Government Tax and Service.

Christmas/New Year – Special rates and conditions apply.

Rates subject to change without notice.

Property Features

  • 110/220 volts
  • Air-conditioned bedrooms
  • BBQ Gas
  • Ceiling fans
  • DVD player
  • Electric Gate
  • Gazebo
  • Gym
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Microwave
  • Ping-Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Refrigerator
  • Safe
  • Satellite TV
  • Standby Generator
  • Stereo
  • Stove
  • Swimming Pool
  • Washer & Dryer

Book this listing

La Bella Casa

July 2022

SundayMondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturday
Friday 1 July
Saturday 2 July
  • All Day Reserved
Sunday 3 July
  • All Day Reserved
Monday 4 July
  • All Day Reserved
Tuesday 5 July
  • All Day Reserved
Wednesday 6 July
  • All Day Reserved
Thursday 7 July
  • All Day Reserved
Friday 8 July
  • All Day Reserved
Saturday 9 July
  • All Day Reserved
  • Reserved
Sunday 10 July
  • All Day Reserved
Monday 11 July
  • All Day Reserved
Tuesday 12 July
  • All Day Reserved
Wednesday 13 July
  • All Day Reserved
Thursday 14 July
  • All Day Reserved
Friday 15 July
  • All Day Reserved
Saturday 16 July
  • All Day Reserved
Sunday 17 July
  • All Day Reserved
Monday 18 July
  • All Day Reserved
Tuesday 19 July
  • All Day Reserved
Wednesday 20 July
Thursday 21 July
  • All Day Reserved
Friday 22 July
  • All Day Reserved
Saturday 23 July
  • All Day Reserved
Sunday 24 July
  • All Day Reserved
Monday 25 July
  • All Day Reserved
Tuesday 26 July
  • All Day Reserved
Wednesday 27 July
  • All Day Reserved
Thursday 28 July
  • All Day Reserved
Friday 29 July
Saturday 30 July
Sunday 31 July

August 2022

SundayMondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturday
Monday 1 August
Tuesday 2 August
  • All Day Reserved
Wednesday 3 August
  • All Day Reserved
Thursday 4 August
  • All Day Reserved
Friday 5 August
  • All Day Reserved
Saturday 6 August
  • All Day Reserved
Sunday 7 August
  • All Day Reserved
  • Reserved
Monday 8 August
  • All Day Reserved
Tuesday 9 August
  • All Day Reserved
Wednesday 10 August
  • All Day Reserved
Thursday 11 August
  • All Day Reserved
Friday 12 August
  • All Day Reserved
Saturday 13 August
  • All Day Reserved
Sunday 14 August
  • All Day Reserved
  • Reserved
Monday 15 August
  • All Day Reserved
Tuesday 16 August
  • All Day Reserved
Wednesday 17 August
  • All Day Reserved
Thursday 18 August
  • All Day Reserved
Friday 19 August
  • All Day Reserved
Saturday 20 August
  • All Day Reserved
Sunday 21 August
  • All Day Reserved
Monday 22 August
Tuesday 23 August
Wednesday 24 August
Thursday 25 August
Friday 26 August
Saturday 27 August
Sunday 28 August
Monday 29 August
Tuesday 30 August
Wednesday 31 August

September 2022

SundayMondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturday
Thursday 1 September
Friday 2 September
Saturday 3 September
Sunday 4 September
  • All Day Reserved
Monday 5 September
  • All Day Reserved
Tuesday 6 September
  • All Day Reserved
Wednesday 7 September
  • All Day Reserved
Thursday 8 September
  • All Day Reserved
Friday 9 September
  • All Day Reserved
Saturday 10 September
  • All Day Reserved
Sunday 11 September
  • All Day Reserved
Monday 12 September
  • All Day Reserved
Tuesday 13 September
  • All Day Reserved
Wednesday 14 September
  • All Day Reserved
Thursday 15 September
  • All Day Reserved
Friday 16 September
  • All Day Reserved
Saturday 17 September
  • All Day Reserved
Sunday 18 September
  • All Day Reserved
Monday 19 September
  • All Day Reserved
Tuesday 20 September
  • All Day Reserved
Wednesday 21 September
  • All Day Reserved
Thursday 22 September
  • All Day Reserved
Friday 23 September
  • All Day Reserved
Saturday 24 September
  • All Day Reserved
Sunday 25 September
  • All Day Reserved
Monday 26 September
  • All Day Reserved
Tuesday 27 September
  • All Day Reserved
Wednesday 28 September
  • All Day Reserved
Thursday 29 September
  • All Day Reserved
Friday 30 September
  • All Day Reserved

October 2022

SundayMondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturday
Saturday 1 October
  • All Day Reserved
Sunday 2 October
  • All Day Reserved
Monday 3 October
  • All Day Reserved
Tuesday 4 October
  • All Day Reserved
Wednesday 5 October
  • All Day Reserved
Thursday 6 October
  • All Day Reserved
Friday 7 October
  • All Day Reserved
Saturday 8 October
Sunday 9 October
Monday 10 October
Tuesday 11 October
Wednesday 12 October
Thursday 13 October
  • All Day Reserved
Friday 14 October
  • All Day Reserved
Saturday 15 October
  • All Day Reserved
Sunday 16 October
  • All Day Reserved
Monday 17 October
  • All Day Reserved
Tuesday 18 October
  • All Day Reserved
Wednesday 19 October
  • All Day Reserved
Thursday 20 October
  • All Day Reserved
Friday 21 October
  • All Day Reserved
Saturday 22 October
  • All Day Reserved
Sunday 23 October
  • All Day Reserved
  • Reserved
Monday 24 October
  • All Day Reserved
Tuesday 25 October
  • All Day Reserved
Wednesday 26 October
  • All Day Reserved
Thursday 27 October
  • All Day Reserved
Friday 28 October
  • All Day Reserved
Saturday 29 October
  • All Day Reserved
Sunday 30 October
  • All Day Reserved
Monday 31 October

November 2022

SundayMondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturday
Tuesday 1 November
Wednesday 2 November
Thursday 3 November
Friday 4 November
Saturday 5 November
Sunday 6 November
  • All Day Reserved
Monday 7 November
  • All Day Reserved
Tuesday 8 November
  • All Day Reserved
Wednesday 9 November
  • All Day Reserved
Thursday 10 November
  • All Day Reserved
Friday 11 November
  • All Day Reserved
Saturday 12 November
  • All Day Reserved
Sunday 13 November
  • All Day Reserved
Monday 14 November
  • All Day Reserved
Tuesday 15 November
  • All Day Reserved
Wednesday 16 November
  • All Day Reserved
Thursday 17 November
  • All Day Reserved
Friday 18 November
  • All Day Reserved
Saturday 19 November
  • All Day Reserved
  • Reserved
Sunday 20 November
  • All Day Reserved
Monday 21 November
  • All Day Reserved
Tuesday 22 November
  • All Day Reserved
Wednesday 23 November
  • All Day Reserved
Thursday 24 November
  • All Day Reserved
Friday 25 November
  • All Day Reserved
Saturday 26 November
  • All Day Reserved
Sunday 27 November
Monday 28 November
Tuesday 29 November
Wednesday 30 November

December 2022

SundayMondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturday
Thursday 1 December
  • All Day Reserved
Friday 2 December
  • All Day Reserved
Saturday 3 December
  • All Day Reserved
Sunday 4 December
  • All Day Reserved
Monday 5 December
  • All Day Reserved
Tuesday 6 December
  • All Day Reserved
Wednesday 7 December
  • All Day Reserved
Thursday 8 December
  • All Day Reserved
Friday 9 December
Saturday 10 December
Sunday 11 December
Monday 12 December
Tuesday 13 December
Wednesday 14 December
Thursday 15 December
Friday 16 December
Saturday 17 December
Sunday 18 December
Monday 19 December
Tuesday 20 December
Wednesday 21 December
Thursday 22 December
Friday 23 December
Saturday 24 December
Sunday 25 December
  • All Day Reserved
Monday 26 December
  • All Day Reserved
Tuesday 27 December
  • All Day Reserved
Wednesday 28 December
  • All Day Reserved
Thursday 29 December
  • All Day Reserved
Friday 30 December
  • All Day Reserved
Saturday 31 December
  • All Day Reserved

January 2023

SundayMondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturday
Sunday 1 January
  • All Day Reserved
Monday 2 January
  • All Day Reserved
Tuesday 3 January
  • All Day Reserved
Wednesday 4 January
  • All Day Reserved
Thursday 5 January
  • All Day Reserved
Friday 6 January
  • All Day Reserved
Saturday 7 January
  • All Day Reserved
Sunday 8 January
  • All Day Reserved
Monday 9 January
  • All Day Reserved
Tuesday 10 January
  • All Day Reserved
Wednesday 11 January
  • All Day Reserved
Thursday 12 January
  • All Day Reserved
Friday 13 January
  • All Day Reserved
Saturday 14 January
  • All Day Reserved
Sunday 15 January
  • All Day Reserved
  • Reserved
Monday 16 January
  • All Day Reserved
Tuesday 17 January
  • All Day Reserved
Wednesday 18 January
  • All Day Reserved
Thursday 19 January
  • All Day Reserved
Friday 20 January
  • All Day Reserved
Saturday 21 January
  • All Day Reserved
Sunday 22 January
  • All Day Reserved
Monday 23 January
Tuesday 24 January
Wednesday 25 January
Thursday 26 January
Friday 27 January
  • All Day Reserved
Saturday 28 January
  • All Day Reserved
Sunday 29 January
  • All Day Reserved
Monday 30 January
  • All Day Reserved
Tuesday 31 January
  • All Day Reserved

February 2023

SundayMondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturday
Wednesday 1 February
  • All Day Reserved
Thursday 2 February
  • All Day Reserved
Friday 3 February
  • All Day Reserved
Saturday 4 February
  • All Day Reserved
Sunday 5 February
  • All Day Reserved
Monday 6 February
  • All Day Reserved
Tuesday 7 February
  • All Day Reserved
Wednesday 8 February
  • All Day Reserved
Thursday 9 February
  • All Day Reserved
Friday 10 February
  • All Day Reserved
Saturday 11 February
  • All Day Reserved
Sunday 12 February
  • All Day Reserved
Monday 13 February
  • All Day Reserved
Tuesday 14 February
  • All Day Reserved
Wednesday 15 February
  • All Day Reserved
Thursday 16 February
  • All Day Reserved
Friday 17 February
  • All Day Reserved
Saturday 18 February
  • All Day Reserved
Sunday 19 February
  • All Day Reserved
Monday 20 February
  • All Day Reserved
Tuesday 21 February
  • All Day Reserved
Wednesday 22 February
  • All Day Reserved
Thursday 23 February
  • All Day Reserved
Friday 24 February
  • All Day Reserved
Saturday 25 February
  • All Day Reserved
Sunday 26 February
  • All Day Reserved
Monday 27 February
Tuesday 28 February

March 2023

SundayMondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturday
Wednesday 1 March
Thursday 2 March
Friday 3 March
Saturday 4 March
Sunday 5 March
Monday 6 March
Tuesday 7 March
Wednesday 8 March
Thursday 9 March
Friday 10 March
Saturday 11 March
  • All Day Reserved
Sunday 12 March
  • All Day Reserved
Monday 13 March
  • All Day Reserved
Tuesday 14 March
  • All Day Reserved
Wednesday 15 March
  • All Day Reserved
Thursday 16 March
  • All Day Reserved
Friday 17 March
  • All Day Reserved
Saturday 18 March
  • All Day Reserved
Sunday 19 March
  • All Day Reserved
Monday 20 March
  • All Day Reserved
Tuesday 21 March
  • All Day Reserved
Wednesday 22 March
  • All Day Reserved
Thursday 23 March
  • All Day Reserved
Friday 24 March
  • All Day Reserved
Saturday 25 March
  • All Day Reserved
Sunday 26 March
  • All Day Reserved
Monday 27 March
  • All Day Reserved
Tuesday 28 March
  • All Day Reserved
Wednesday 29 March
  • All Day Reserved
Thursday 30 March
  • All Day Reserved
Friday 31 March
  • All Day Reserved

April 2023

SundayMondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturday
Saturday 1 April
  • All Day Reserved
Sunday 2 April
  • All Day Reserved
Monday 3 April
  • All Day Reserved
Tuesday 4 April
  • All Day Reserved
Wednesday 5 April
  • All Day Reserved
Thursday 6 April
  • All Day Reserved
Friday 7 April
  • All Day Reserved
Saturday 8 April
  • All Day Reserved
Sunday 9 April
  • All Day Reserved
Monday 10 April
Tuesday 11 April
Wednesday 12 April
Thursday 13 April
Friday 14 April
Saturday 15 April
Sunday 16 April
Monday 17 April
Tuesday 18 April
Wednesday 19 April
Thursday 20 April
Friday 21 April
Saturday 22 April
  • All Day Reserved
Sunday 23 April
  • All Day Reserved
Monday 24 April
  • All Day Reserved
Tuesday 25 April
  • All Day Reserved
Wednesday 26 April
  • All Day Reserved
Thursday 27 April
  • All Day Reserved
Friday 28 April
  • All Day Reserved
Saturday 29 April
  • All Day Reserved
  • Reserved
Sunday 30 April
  • All Day Reserved

May 2023

SundayMondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturday
Monday 1 May
  • All Day Reserved
Tuesday 2 May
  • All Day Reserved
Wednesday 3 May
  • All Day Reserved
Thursday 4 May
  • All Day Reserved
Friday 5 May
  • All Day Reserved
Saturday 6 May
  • All Day Reserved
Sunday 7 May
Monday 8 May
Tuesday 9 May
Wednesday 10 May
Thursday 11 May
Friday 12 May
Saturday 13 May
Sunday 14 May
Monday 15 May
Tuesday 16 May
Wednesday 17 May
  • All Day Reserved
Thursday 18 May
  • All Day Reserved
Friday 19 May
  • All Day Reserved
Saturday 20 May
  • All Day Reserved
Sunday 21 May
  • All Day Reserved
Monday 22 May
  • All Day Reserved
Tuesday 23 May
  • All Day Reserved
Wednesday 24 May
Thursday 25 May
Friday 26 May
Saturday 27 May
Sunday 28 May
Monday 29 May
Tuesday 30 May
Wednesday 31 May

June 2023

SundayMondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturday
Thursday 1 June
Friday 2 June
Saturday 3 June
Sunday 4 June
Monday 5 June
Tuesday 6 June
Wednesday 7 June
Thursday 8 June
Friday 9 June
Saturday 10 June
Sunday 11 June
Monday 12 June
Tuesday 13 June
Wednesday 14 June
Thursday 15 June
Friday 16 June
Saturday 17 June
Sunday 18 June
Monday 19 June
Tuesday 20 June
Wednesday 21 June
Thursday 22 June
Friday 23 June
Saturday 24 June
Sunday 25 June
  • All Day Reserved
Monday 26 June
  • All Day Reserved
Tuesday 27 June
  • All Day Reserved
Wednesday 28 June
  • All Day Reserved
Thursday 29 June
  • All Day Reserved
Friday 30 June
  • All Day Reserved

Video

Map